IREAD CLUB 3RD GRADE READING INSTRUCTORS

Goshen Community Schools ( learn more )

Goshen, IN ( map )

Job Details

  • Job ID: 3029463
  • Application Deadline: Posted until Filled
  • Posted : November 30, 2018

Job Description

 

 

The following vacancies exists in Goshen Community Schools for the IREAD Club for Winter/Spring of the 2018-19 school year:

 

Goshen Community Schools

IREAD Club 3rd Grade Reading Instructors

 

EXPECTATIONS:   Instructors are expected to consistently work with small groups of students on reading instruction.

 

HOURS:     January 28 – March 7, 2018; Monday – Thursday; 1 hour per day; 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

SALARY:         

  • Paraprofessionals, Title One Instructors, or other support staff will be paid their usual hourly pay. 
  • Certified teacher rate of pay is based on the summer school contracted rate, $40.00 per hour.
    • Teacher rate is for 1 hour per evening – after the contracted hours. Please note:  Although instruction would begin after school, teachers are contracted until 3:30 p.m.  The hourly pay for certified staff would not begin until 3:30 p.m.

 

APPLICATION PROCESS:  For openings, please contact the following principals:

Chamberlain Elementary – Karen Blaha, Principal kblaha@goshenschools.org

Chandler Elementary – Cheryl Williams, Principal cwilliams@goshenschools.org

Model Elementary – Tami Hicks, Principal thicks@goshenschools.org

Parkside Elementary – Betts McFarren, Principal bmcfarren@goshenschools.org

Prairie View Elementary – Donna Wiktorowski, Principal dwiktorowski@goshenschools.org

Waterford Elementary – Karen Brock, Principal kbrock@goshenschools.org

West Goshen Elementary – Lori Line, Principal lline@goshenschools.org

 

The Goshen Community School's Board of School Trustees is an equal opportunity employer.  Selection of the applicant will be made without reference to race, color, creed, sex, age, handicap, or national origin.

 

THE CLOSING DATE FOR RECEIVING APPLICATIONS IS: Until Filled

  • Position Type: Full-time
  • Job Categories : Classroom Teacher > Elementary
    Classroom Teacher > Reading/Literacy
  • Contact Information

    • Sarah Deegan
    • 613 East Purl Street
    • Goshen, Indiana 46526

    The content you submit, offer, contribute, attach, post, or display (each a “Submission”) will viewed by other users of the service who may or may not be accurately representing who they are or who they represent. Do not include any sensitive data in your submissions. Any submission or any use or reliance on any content or materials posted via the service or obtained by you through the use of the service is at your own risk. “Sensitive data” for purposes of this section means social security or other government-issued identification numbers, medical or health information, account security information, individual financial account information, credit/debit/gift or other payment card information, account passwords, individual credit and income information or any other sensitive personal data as defined under applicable laws.